Balloon Race

Today was exciting because we had a balloon race. My friends and I let 100 balloons go into the sky, each one had a scroll with a number on it explaining who to call if a person finds it.

balloon launch 2

There were 16 children including me and my sister Lizzie plus a few grown ups.

balloon launch 3

I really hope to hear back from 10 balloons. When people write back we are going to mark them on my map to see how far they spread.

balloon launch 1

After we let the balloons go we all played in the garden. It was lots of fun!

5 thoughts on “Balloon Race

Leave a Reply

